About the Staff Association

Download our organization chart to view the structure of the Staff Association.

Executive Board

The Executive Board leads the Staff Association and carries out the basic functions of the organization. The Executive Board is comprised of both elected officers, as well as appointed committee chairs and other representative roles. The Executive Board meets bi-weekly throughout the year.


Jeremy Homolka
Term ends December 31, 2017

Cindy Valerio
Awards & Recognition Chair
Term ends December 31, 2017

Term ends December 31, 2018

Christie Keifer
Events Chair
Term ends December 31, 2017

Elizabeth Hansen
Interim Vice-Chair & Secretary
Term ends December 31, 2016

Mentoring Chair
Term ends December 31, 2017

Galen Guffy
Term ends December 31, 2018

Bob Hardie
Rep. to Chancellor's Cabinet
Term ends December 31, 2017


Contact information for members of the Executive Board can be found on our directory page.

Committee Representatives

In addition the Executive Board and Staff Assembly, the Staff Association appoints staff members to serve on many campus-wide committees. Below is a current list of staff representatives on committees.

  • Campus Budget Committee: Galen Guffy (UWTSA Treasurer, Finance & Administration) & Donna Braboy (Education)
  • Chancellor's Cabinet: Bob Hardie (Finance & Administration)
  • Strategic Plan Coordinating Committee: Elizabeth Hansen (UWTSA Secretary, Student Engagement)


The UWTSA is governed by a set of By-Laws that directs how the Association is structured and how it operates. The current By-Laws were voted on in August 2016. The By-Laws are available for download.